Clearing Earthbound Spirits

As a child I communicated with spirits, I’m sure some of them where ghosts but I don’t remember distinguishing exactly when and what form all these spirits where in at any given time.

Fast forward 20 years…
In the late 70’s my soon to be husband and I moved into a beautiful old mansion that was a private swim club. We were the new caretakers. The previous caretakers informed us that there was a ghost in the house, a friendly child who could be temperamental at times. (just like any living child can be). My thought was, how wonderful! 
Shortly after we were settled in I began to hear singing at night as I lay in bed. First from one corner of the room, then quickly from a different corner. I enjoyed her sweet humming and didn’t discourage her in the least. She had settled into us being there as I had settled into her being “around”.
One afternoon while talking to my husband and a friend, I spotted her. Something caught my eye while I was standing near the bottom of the main staircase. I glanced up to the 2nd floor landing and there behind a large trunk was our little ghost. She was playing a game of peek-a-boo with me popping up from behind the trunk and back down. I can still see her gray cloudy face and gray starched taffeta dress with a large collar. She had a huge grin on her face. This was the only time I actually saw her, but I continued to hear her almost every night.

At this point in my life I was not fully using my intuitive gifts to my advantage. This experience, however, changed all of that forever. It was at this time that I began actively studying everything metaphysical. My childhood experiences came flooding back to my consciousness and I opened myself up to the spirit world again with a childlike exuberance. I did a lot of reading, searching and attending of workshops through the years ahead. My yoga practice on and off the mat became an important focal point in my life. I honed in on my intuitive abilities and later began practicing mediumship and most recently animal communication. It still surprises me every time someone said, “OMG, Wow! I can’t believe you just said….”. I get a tingled sensation through out my body, but it’s important to have the verification plus it feels good to be able to help others.

Present time…
There was still one thing that I wanted to do and that was to help a ghost crossover into the light. While a caretaker for the swim club, I didn’t know how to do that, but do now. Recently I was asked to do a space clearing of a 150+ year old home that had at least three ghosts that the occupants had witnessed over the years. She needed more than just a space clearing. These ghosts needed help to find their way to cross over into the light.

When I arrived at the home, the owner took me up to the rooms where the “sightings” where often heard, seen, felt or odd happenings had occurred. First I asked for guidance from my spirit guides and angels to open the portal of light. After only a few deep breaths I felt an adult woman in a long dress with puffy sleeves to my right and a tall, thin man dressed in farm clothes to my far left. The homeowner felt someone at her back. To me it felt like a child. I continued by asking them questions about their life on the farm for which I got a few answers. Next I spoke out loud and basically told them they were dead, it was 2016, and that it was time for them to go into the light. I assured them that their relatives, loved ones and friends would be on the other side to welcome them. It took some encouragement, but I soon felt the woman move toward the light. The tall man was a little resistant and the person on the homeowner’s back was very resistant. Not uncommon for a child.  After a few minutes, the portal was closed and I stopped. I felt that at least two of the three crossed over. Time will tell. If not, the process can be repeated.

Afterwards the homeowner showed me some very old black and white photos of the house and the family that once lived there. Guess who I saw? The woman who was to my right and the horse she told me about. As I stared into those pictures, I smiled and said to myself, “blessings of peace and love to all of you”. Then we went downstairs and I set up my space clearing altar and began to clear the house.

#15
My Elemental Space Clearing Altar

Afterwards the whole house felt fresher and more peaceful. I checked the flow of energy in most of the rooms upstairs with my dousing pendent, including the rooms where the earth bound spirits usually hung out. The chi (energy) now flowed easily and smoothly where as before the clearing the dousing pendent didn’t move.

All felt lighter for the animals and the people who live in this beautiful old farmhouse.

If you have ever wondered how to know if you’ve had a ghost encounter, stay tuned. I’ll blog about the what, where and how in my next post. If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to ask. I will try to answer them in the blog post and remember, there is no such thing as a silly question.

Namaste’
Stephanie

 

Posted by

Welcome to my Body, Mind & Home Wellness Blog! It is my goal to support my clients through inspiration, education and guidance to create wellness in their body, mind, & home through the practices of feng shui, elemental space clearing, yoga, and more.

5 thoughts on “Clearing Earthbound Spirits

  1. Wow, Stephanie, I did not know you had this gift as well as so many others! I believe in earthbound spirits. I used to have dreams of my mother, who passed when I was 18. I could feel and see her sitting at the end of my bed, while I was dating my future husband. We would chat about things he did that made me mad, and she would reassure me that she occasionally went through the similar things with my father. She seemed more relaxed and light-hearted in my dreams. We never talked like this when she was alive – she was 2 generations older than me and in her day there was so much that was not discussed with children. These conversations went on like this for months, until I married him. She never came back after that. I am convinced she was there to keep my on my intended path, and I am convinced that marrying him, for better and worse, is still the best decision I ever made. It was an amazing experience, which I will always cherish.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for sharing Mary. My mother has been gone for over 30yrs. and she still comes to visit me. Often when I’m driving of all places. She’s in the backseat leaning over my shoulder and we converse on verious topics. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

